Meet Zarah, Chris, and Kara (Maternity Portrait)

This is the third time I’ve met with Zarah and Chris, but it’s the first time I go to see her so pregnant and beautiful.  The first time I met them, Zarah completed a triathlon. Super amazing. The second time I met them was at a wedding I was shooting.  Zarah told me some of the most wisest words I’ve ever heard in my life.  She told me that in one of the books she read, it explains that every person has X amount of hours left in their life. That number X only decreases, it never increases.  So every person should use that number wisely, because the number decreases. Pretty interesting right? If you don’t think so, you can just blame it on my lame attempt to sound inspirational and retell her story. I’m not very good at either.

Anyway, the shoot was at their house which is like 99 percent under construction.  I volunteered to help them out with the building and stuff since Zarah’s obviously pregnant. I’ve always wanted to learn how to do maintenance around a house and fix things. You’ll probably be seeing some photos of me wearing white t-shirts, worker books, safety goggles etc etc. very soon. Here are the photos from their session:

Erich Chen Photography. City of Orange Wedding and Portrait Photographer. Los Angeles Wedding and Portrait Photographer. Creative Portrait Photographer. Modern Portrait Photographer. If you are interested in your own portrait session please contact me through my website www.erichchen.com

About Erich Chen

I am a photographer.
This entry was posted in Babies, Portraits and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Meet Zarah, Chris, and Kara (Maternity Portrait)

  1. freddy says:

    third to last, pulls me in. composition? angle?

Leave a comment